College World Series National Championship: Vanderbilt vs. Mississippi State

It all comes down to tonight, a winner takes all as both Vanderbilt and Mississippi State have won one game a piece here in the College World Series, a National Champion will be crowned, Vanderbilt already having won a title in 2014 & 2019, Miss State has yet to win a National Championship.

Mississippi State plates a run in the first inning to take a 1-0 lead. They plate two more runs in the second, they lead 3-0. Miss State plates two more in the fifth, as they have bases loaded, two outs, a strikeout ends the inning , leaving three on base, Vandy only allows the two runs to keep Miss State from doing anymore damage, they lead 5-0. Miss State with a solo home run starts off the seventh inning, Bulldogs with a three-run home run to make it a nine-nothing lead for Miss State.

Final Miss State 9, Vanderbilt 0

Mississippi State makes history as they win their first National Championship

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s